Reflecting Roni Release- Brooke Lee

🍷NEW RELEASE🍷

Reflecting Roni 3D Cover

Reflecting Roni

Beauty in the Darkness book 3

By Brooke Lee

Genre: Erotic Suspense

Release Date: May 27, 2017

Buy on Reflecting Roni Amazon

Find on Goodreads

~Blurb~

Mistakes

Bad Choices

Too trusting

These are all words that describe the old me.

The mistakes I made over a decade ago still haunt my subconscious. I’ve tried to keep my past buried, but every time I see the darkness in my best friend Shelby’s eyes, my heart breaks all over again.

Sexy

Successful

Self-confident

These are words that describe me today.

Looking in the mirror, I see a sexy, confident and successful woman reflected back at me. I’ve found a man that not only fulfills my carnal desires, but one who is quickly filling the empty space in my heart. With both Kyle and Shelby by my side, my life is nearly perfect.

Perfect until one of the biggest mistakes of my life strolls back into town, bringing with him all of the darkness from my past.

I am Roni Monroe and this is my story.

BL LLF What others are saying about Reflecting Roni

“This was a story that took me through the paces emotionally. I laughed, I cried, I got mad as heck and I even got a little hot a bothered heck I got hot and bothered a lot. I was drawn into this story and felt a connection to the characters.” – 5 Stars Lita B Tasty Wordgasms

“Roni and Shelby are still best friends and I may be a little jealous of their relationship. Everyone needs friends like these 2 women. They laugh together, are protective of each other and they cry together. I loved this book and hope others will too.” – 5 Stars, Tanya Rae, Tasty Wordgasms

Thoroughly enjoyed this journey with Roni, I couldn’t put it down it was so exciting.” – 5 Stars, Janine P

received_1832411227077313Brooke Lee Author Bio

Growing up, Brooke’s mother instilled a deep respect for the English language and a love of words. She taught Brooke to read and write and shared her appreciation for poetry. As a teen, poetry became an outlet for Brooke’s innermost thoughts and deepest, often times darkest feelings.

In school, teachers always told her “write what you know”, so that is what she did. At the not so tender age of forty-three, she started to write her first novel, I Am ShelbyJames (Beauty in the Darkness) and it is what she knows—emotions.

In her spare time—when she’s not writing—you can find Brooke cuddled on the couch with her husband of 20+ years, their fur babies, and a good (often naughty) eBook—unless of course she’s having cocktails with her Bestie at one of their favorite haunts.

Other books in the Beauty in the Darkness Series:

received_1657966114521826 FB_IMG_1469109826594 FB_IMG_1474328507892

I Am ShelbyJames I am The Muse Poet a Taste of Chloe

BL Banner

Brooke Lee Links:

BrookeLee-Author.com

Amazon Author Page

Goodreads

Facebook

brookeISH Reader Group on FB

Twitter

20170526_200757

Cover design by Cassy Roop of Pink Ink Designs

.facebook_1495845438358

#LoveIsLove #BeautyInTheDarkness #TOTKO #ReflectingRoni #BrookeLeeAuthor

Blue Velvet Cover Reveal- Natalie Bennett

Title: Blue Velvet
Series: UltraViolence Book Two
Author: Natalie Bennett
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
Release Date: June 28, 2017


 

Blue Velvet
Noun-Slang
-An illicit drug taken by vein.


Secrets.

Deceit.

Lust.

And bloodshed.

This is their happily ever after.

*A/N*

Blue Velvet is book two of two in the UltraViolence duet. This is a full-length novel.

->Trigger warning(s)<-
Gore, dub/non-consent, violence, lots of sex, lots of F-bombs, and death.
This will have a non-traditional HEA. 😉

Sign up today to receive a reminder when Blue Velvet is LIVE >> http://eepurl.com/cM5at5

 

Natalie Bennett has always been an avid fan of all things dark and twisted, so it only made sense for her to write what she loves. She brings to life unapologetic antiheroes you love to hate and strong heroines who refuse to be broken.Natalie writes Dark and Twisty Erotica with romantic elements. She doesn’t censor her writing and let’s her stories tell themselves. If you pick up one of her books expecting a typical HEA, you won’t find one.


HOSTED BY:

An Unlikely Bride Cover Reveal- Nadia Lee

 

 

 

Coming June 13th

 

AVA

The meek shall inherit the earth, they say.

Bullshit. Look at me now. What do I have? Nothing.

I thought I wouldn’t get past a second heartbreak. I was wrong. I never should’ve closed myself off in tears when Lucas told me he loved me. I should’ve had faith he wouldn’t betray me.

Regaining his love will mean throwing away my pride, my armor and laying myself completely bare. I have to trust that he won’t crush me at my most vulnerable.

The attempt will leave me bleeding. It might just kill me. But I definitely won’t survive knowing that I didn’t fight for what I wanted: my future.

A future with the only man I ever loved…a man more important than the very air I breathe…

 

LUCAS

You gotta put yourself out there to get what you want.

My ass.

I bared my heart to Ava. I begged for her trust, her love.

Instead she shattered my soul.

She’s circling me, her pretty eyes vulnerable. She won’t fool me this time. I’ll never give her another shot. I’ll break her before she breaks me…

Note: The last book in Lucas and Ava’s epic love story! No cliffhanger.

 

 

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Nadia Lee writes sexy, emotional contemporary romance. Born with a love for excellent food, travel and adventure, she has lived in four different countries, kissed stingrays, been bitten by a shark, ridden an elephant and petted tigers.

Currently, she shares a condo overlooking a small river and sakura trees in Japan with her husband and son. When she’s not writing, she can be found reading books by her favorite authors or planning another trip.

Stay in touch with her via her website, http://www.nadialee.net, or her blog www.nadialee.net/blog/

 

Author Links

 

 

Treading the Traitor’s Path: Out Bad Cover Reveal- MariaLisa DeMora

 
✬✬✬ ▬▬▬ ✬✬✬

 

Cover Reveal

 

✬✬✬ ▬▬▬ ✬✬✬

 

 

 

Treading the Traitor’s Path: Out Bad

 

Release date: Sept. 18, 2017

 

Book #2 in the ‘Neither This, Nor That’ MC series by MariaLisa deMora

 

 

 

Photography, WANDER AGUIAR :: PHOTOGRAPHY – www.wanderaguiar.com/

 

Model, James Clippinger – www.instagram.com/jamesclippinger/

 

Artist, Debera Kuntz

 

 

 

Fate is a fickle mistress. No matter a man’s desires, she tends to give with one hand, and take with the other. Good or bad, it doesn’t matter to her, as long as there’s balance.

 

 

 

Ralph Lewis, otherwise known as Po’Boy, made one decision that changed the trajectory of his entire life. On the losing end of a schoolyard fight, he’d been on his back in the dust, glaring up at the boy who’d flattened him. Had watched unbelieving as that same boy stretched out his hand, offering to help Ralph to his feet. Against every instinct, he had accepted.

 

 

 

In that instant, he went from friendless pariah to having a partner and ally. For the first time in his life, he was respected … and feared. Po’Boy spent the next decade defending his position at his best friend’s side. Life was good. Fate has a way of taking back the reins, though.

 

 

 

A long-ago action places him directly in the crosshairs of their enemies, and circumstances force Po’Boy’s hand. Members of motorcycle clubs, men like him who live an outlaw’s life don’t treat kindly with traitors, and in their world, that is what Po’Boy has become.

 

 

 

With events threatening to pull him away from everything he holds dear, he’s made to walk a careful line to keep those he loves safe. Bound by silence, for his brothers’ sake, he’ll suffer through the worst thing that can happen to a man who lives and breathes the brotherhood. Out Bad.

 

 

 

#NTNT #NeitherThisNorThat #PoBoy #PoBoyIsComing #OutBad

Emilia Release- Lisa Cardiff

Title: Emilia: Part One
Series: Trassato Crime #3
Author: Lisa Cardiff
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: May 16, 2017
Publisher: Limitless Publishing
Freedom and a meaningful life away from the violence of the Trassato Crime Family is all I ever wanted…

But what I want doesn’t matter now that I’m caught in a tug of war between two men in the dangerous world of organized crime.

Marcello Masciantonio is the man my father expects me to marry. He wants me because I’m the daughter of Dominick Trassato, New York’s most powerful crime boss. He says he’s my future, and I want to hate him, but I can’t deny the spark that burns between us. 

Salvatore D’Amico is perfect. He supports me. He understands me. He’s willing to betray my father and give up his family to have me. He doesn’t care about the power that comes with being part of my family. He wants me for me. 

My choice is simple, right? 

Wrong. 

Everyone has an agenda, including Salvatore and Marcello, and just when I think I have everything figured out, I realize I don’t know a damn thing. 

Truths are lies. Freedom is lonely. But worst of all…

My love triangle is actually a hate triangle.


“Did you get everything you wanted?” I debated my answer for a split second and lifted my chin. “No. Not yet, but I’m hoping there are still some surprises in store for me. Maybe you can help me. I am the birthday girl after all. I’m pretty sure you have a duty to make all my wishes come true.”
“Hmm. Is that right?”
“Would I lie to you?”
One side of his mouth hooked up and I swear on everything holy my stomach fluttered. “That’s up for debate, but I’ll play along for now. What do you want?”
“So, um, I’m eighteen now and all, and I-I…” My courage stalled and I couldn’t get the request out of my mouth. I rolled my neck in a circle, unscrambling the tangled thoughts clouding my brain. He could say no, and without a doubt, I’d feel uncomfortable every time we ran into each other, and that was all right. I didn’t plan to remain under my father’s roof for more than another year anyway.
“I want a birthday kiss,” I blurted before my pride had the chance to edit my request.
His hand abandoned mine. “You do?”
“From you,” I added, heat crawling up my neck. Thank God for the darkness.
He glanced at the house and rubbed the back of his neck. “That’s not gonna happen.”
“Why?”
“Well, for starters, I think your dad would put a bullet between my eyes.”
“My dad is holed up in the study with the rest of the men drinking bourbon and smoking cigars.”
“That explains why it looked like a girls only party inside.”
“Yep.”
The corners of his eyes crinkled, taking me in and clearly deliberating the pros and cons of my request. “In that case…” He tugged on my sleeve, pulling me closer to him. “I think I need to do my duty and grant the birthday girl her wish.”
“You do,” I rasped out, my eyelids heavy, my heart racing, and my lips tingling in anticipation.
After spending years practicing law and running a real estate development company with her husband, Lisa decided to pursue her dream of becoming a writer and she must confess that inventing characters is so much more fun than writing contracts and legal briefs. A native of Colorado, she lives with her husband and three children in Denver.

HOSTED BY:

Trigger Release Blitz- J.L. Drake

Title: Trigger
Series: Devil’s Reach Book 1
Author: JL Drake
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: May 16, 2017
Publisher: Limitless Publishing
Cover Designer: Deranged Doctor Designed

Between the Bookends 5 stars – “It was fantastically well written. The plot was intricate, and the pace was fast moving. There was angst. There was drama.”

Kitty Kats Crazy About Books 5 Stars – “It was dark and gritty enough that ticked all my boxes when it comes to this genre..This was a first time read for me by this author and *f#ck me side ways* it won’t be the last, I can not believe I’ve not come across this author before. If you’re into MC reads then I highly highly recommend this one!!.”

Philly Book Blogs 5 stars – “This is a biker story at its best!! I loved, loved this book! Once I started it, I could not stop! I need the next one ASAP!”


I was raised by the Devil himself.

Formed into a man that was unreachable.

I went from the boy with bruises to the man with a trigger.

Killing is the only thing the calms the itch.

The demons inside were a constant battle.

…until she changed everything.

When you spend most of your time

in the dark, is it smart to step into the light?

Bestselling author J. L. Drake was born and raised in Nova Scotia, Canada, later moving to Southern California where she lives with her husband and two children. 

When she’s not writing, she loves to spend time with her family, travelling or just enjoying a night at home. One thing you might notice in her books is her love for the four seasons. Growing up on the east coast of Canada the change in the seasons is in her blood and is often mentioned in her writing. 
An avid reader of James Patterson, J.L. Drake has often found herself inspired by his many stories of mystery and intrigue. 

She hopes you will enjoy her stories as much as she has enjoyed writing them.
HOSTED BY:

Played Blitz- Vivian Lux

PLAYED: A Small Town Billionaire Romance
Vivian Lux
(Reckless Falls, #5)
Publication date: May 16th 217
Genres: Adult, Romance

I was just about to ruin the biggest deal of my career when I ran into Charlie Kendall.

Literally. She hit me with her car.

The luckiest fender-bender in history helped make me even richer than I already am.

Seems like she’s my uptight wreck of a good luck charm. She just doesn’t know it. She’s too weighed down with a son to take care of and a mountain of stress on her shoulders.

She has no idea how to have fun.

But I’m ready to teach her.

I figured I’d only be in Reckless Falls until the deal closes and then split. I never stay in the same place for too long.

But all that changes when Charlie decides to take a chance for once.

She has no idea how sexy she is.

Or how badly I want to taste her again and again.

But I’m going to show her.

I’m ready to play her game.

And Jameson Tellar always plays to win.

AUTHOR’S NOTE: This steamy billionaire romance is set in the world of Reckless Falls but can be read as a complete standalone!

Goodreads / Amazon

Other books in the world of Reckless Falls:

 

Author Bio:

Vivian Lux loves bad boys who are good men. She lives in Upstate New York with her adorable twin boys and model-hot husband. When she isn’t writing, she’s reading. If she isn’t reading, she’d like to be hiking but is more likely dealing with the mountain of laundry that piled up while she was writing and reading.

I love hearing from my readers! You can contact me at velvetfirepress@gmail.com

Sign up for my mailing list! Be the first to hear about new releases and limited time promotions!

http://eepurl.com/b6GnNT

Talk to me! http://www.facebook.com/vivianlux.romance

Facebook / Goodreads / Newsletter

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Grunt Cover Reveal- Kailee Reese Samuels

Title: Grunt
Series: SOS
Author: Kailee Reese Samuels
Genre: Dark Erotic Suspense
Release Date: May 30, 2017

 

Six days.
No one thought I could last
Here in the cell—I now call home
They didn’t know I grew up in the prison of my crime family’s dream.
Six weeks.
No one thought I could withstand
The loss, the drugs, the torture
They didn’t know how much I would enjoy their game.
Six months.
No one thought I could survive
Their puppet and prey—but I like to play—Hard.
And I don’t lose.
They picked the wrong guy. Their so-called ‘grunt’ would fight to get home and take revenge. I vowed to come back—for her—for Kaci. But everything changed.
My maniacal mind wrapped with a pretty mug, I am an unforgiving opponent, tough—tougher than they ever imagined.
And I will never – ever – break.

 

 


Embracing diversity. Coffee addict. Mango lover. Blueberry fetishist. Sweet peach tea crazy. Red wine devout. Whiskey deviant. Tattooed & pierced. Loves shoes. Collects rosaries. Fanatical organizer/cleaner/list-maker. Never sleeps. Hermit and recluse.

Storyteller.

KAILEE REESE SAMUELS has been spinning tales since she can remember. Her books are contemporary fiction with a no-holds-barred attitude. She adores listening to her character’s ramble and putting them into situations that push the boundaries.

Creativity is the way to change.

HOSTED BY:

The Future of Sex Blitz- Aubrey Parker

The Future of Sex
Aubrey Parker
(The Future of Sex, #1)
Publication date: May 16th 2017
Genres: Adult, Romance, Science Fiction

Love doesn’t matter. Romance doesn’t exist.

In the year 2060, sex is a game of extremes. No desire is unexplored and even the unimaginable is possible.

Alexa Mathis, head of the monolithic O Corporation, has found a prodigy she believes will drive her sex empire to rapturous new limits: Chloe Shaw, a common girl with uncanny gifts that make her a powerful escort.

Chloe doesn’t believe in love. She believes in ecstasy, and her employer’s newest tool to usher “the future of sex”: an intelligent network known as The Beam.

And so it is until she meets Andrew … and the whole world changes.

The Future of Sex is a 12-part romance/sci-fi series exploring the line between today’s conception of love and the sensations that await us in the future.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

EXCERPT:

“Close your eyes.”

Andrew was startled. He’d been listening to music when Chloe entered, and hadn’t heard her approach. His door was unlatched, without a digital lock. He hadn’t been kidding about being poor. His connection was isolated to the terminal playing the music. He lived like a bohemian, and his apartment was little more than masonry and glass. She felt guilty about using her Beam connection to ferret out Andrew’s address, but once her hands were on his hips, her chest pressing into his back, Chloe no longer cared.

“You surprised me.”

She reached toward the terminal — a simple, no-frills model — and touched his screen to change the music, choosing something soft and lyrical to replace it. Something sappy and lovelorn that her mother would mock.

“Close your eyes,” she repeated.

He hesitated. She couldn’t see his eyes because she was behind him, but Andrew’s body language betrayed a man at attention. His moment of reluctance gave her pause until she realized his doubt was about himself rather than her.

“Chloe …”

“Just do it.”

She sensed his eyes closing. Then she rested her hands on his chest, palm flat. The movement was sensual, but not sexual. Her default would have been to go below the belt, so she kept her hands high.

“What are you doing?” he asked.

“Feeling.”

“I wish I worked out more.”

“Not feeling you. I meant that I’m attempting to feel. To emote.”

“How is it going?”

“I don’t know.”

And she didn’t. Chloe was feeling just fine, but it was like an ingrained response to Andrew’s presence. If he were feeling doubtful or down, her chameleon nature would want her to adapt, to touch him in just the right ways and say just the right things. She wasn’t sure if her genuine reaction — if she’d ever felt such a thing — was the same.

“You don’t know?”

“What do you want me to say, Andrew?”

“I’m not sure what you mean.”

“What do you want from me? How would you have me feel?”

Andrew hesitated. “Is this a test?”

He sounded concerned, or even more doubtful than before — the opposite of his usual carefree, playful self. Something had been wrong at the park, and it had occupied Chloe’s mind, heavy like an anchor, ever since. That same thing was still wrong, but had matured into something else.

“No,” she said. “It’s not a test.”

“I don’t want you to feel anything. You feel what you feel.”

It was such a simple thing to say, yet Chloe didn’t know if her body and mind understood.

“How do you feel?” he asked.

“Nervous.” It was the truth, but she wasn’t sure if it was her base or something more meta. Was she nervous for her own reasons, or because she wasn’t sure how she truly felt?

“Me too,” he said.

With her flat palms, Chloe could feel his heart. “I can tell.”

“I don’t know what to make of you, Chloe.” His words were rushed as if he’d been dying to say them.

“Nobody seems to.”

“I don’t know if I like you for you, or if I like the person you’re becoming so that I will like you.”

Chloe turned Andrew around. She didn’t have to tell him to open his eyes. He did so automatically, those usually-playful orbs suddenly so serious.

“So,” she said, “you can tell.”

“I don’t know what I can tell.”

“You’re conflicted. There’s something wrong.”

“Conflicted,” he echoed. “But nothing’s wrong.” Then: “At least, I hope not.”

“But you don’t know.”

“Honestly? I don’t.”

“My whole life is about feeling, but it’s always as a response.” Chloe swallowed, hesitant to voice what was coming. “But I know how I feel about that — about your hesitation.”

“I think I love you, Chloe.”

“But you don’t know.”

He shook his head.

A tear tickled the corner of her eye.

“And I know how I feel about that, too.” He moved to kiss her.

“Don’t.”

“I want to.”

“Because I want you to?” Chloe asked. “And I want you to because you want to?”

Andrew tipped his head a little; he didn’t have to say that Chloe’s double-talk was confusing them both. He pressed his lips to hers, felt her lack of response, then pulled back. “Does it matter?”

 

Author Bio:

I love to write stories with characters that feel real enough to friend on Facebook, or slap across the face. I write to make you feel, think, and burn with the thrill that can only come from getting lost in the pages. I love to write unforgettable characters who wrestle with life’s largest problems. My books may always end with a Happily Ever After, but there will always be drama on the way there.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Destroyed Cover Reveal- MJ Fields

Title: Destroyed
Series: Steel Country #2
Author: MJ Fields
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 29, 2017
Cover Model: Nathan Hainline
Cover Designer: Jersey Girl & Co 

 

Beaten. Broken. Battered.

 

Garrett Falcon’s past, present, and future are fragmented pieces of the life he once dreamed of.
Deceits. Damned. Doomed.
Raised by a dealer and addict, Julianne Torres was born into a life she desperately dreamed to one day escape.
Two people who have lost hope. Two people who have been dealt blow by blow in their lives.
What happens when these two are forced together after years of lies that connected them but also kept them apart? Their hearts get …
Destroyed.

USA Today bestselling author MJ Fields write books that scorch pages and melt hearts. 
Her style is raw, gritty and authentic.
Love an alpha and a strong heroine? She does too.

HOSTED BY: