Transparent Review- Joy Eileen

41IG4ZfwozL

Morley Rivers lived a quiet life until she brought home a portrait of a hottie from the 19th century.
Alexander Brynes had been cursed when his plea to a gypsy went horribly wrong. He was tethered to his portrait, unable to communicate with the people around him, until Morley came along.
Alexander is positive Morley is the key to break his curse. He wasn’t expecting her to break into his heart.
As the curse starts to crack Alexander sheds his invisible state while making his true feelings known.
If they succeed in breaking the spell, Alexander will be sent back to his time on Halloween allowing him to repair the damage his disappearance caused, but at the same time leaving a broken heart in his wake.

My Review: I loved this book. I died laughing so many times. This reminded me a lot of “The Knight in Shining Armor” by Jude Devereaux, just set in an even more current time period. I hated when this book ended, but it is wrapped up beautifully. I am still trying to figure out where I order my own Alexander. Watching the two of them trying to navigate those romantic waters and figure each other out is very amusing. I wish there were more romances like this. I want to see what this author comes out with next.

You can get your copy HERE

2 thoughts on “Transparent Review- Joy Eileen

Leave a Reply

