His Doll Review- Isabella Starling

 

51haozskx4l

How does that make you feel, doll?

JACOB

Don’t fall for the patient.
Don’t fall for the pretty, broken, sweet little doll sitting across from you in the office.
Don’t fall for her lies.
Don’t fall for her looks.
Most of all, don’t fall for her deliciously broken mind.
But life keeps throwing Alice at me, and her naturally submissive nature makes her such easy prey…
And after all, the broken ones are the most fun to train.

ALICE

Jacob Hawke can only ever be a crush.
He’s been my therapist for years.
Now, my mother wants me to live with him while she chases her dream job in another state.
Mr. Hawke has been trying to put me back together for a long time now.
Maybe he was supposed to break me all along.

Full-length novel. Standalone, no cliffhanger. HEA guaranteed.

 

My Review: This story started out really hot. I loved the interaction between the hero and the heroine. I loved the build up and the way he kept trying to be a responsible adult. The author lost me at the end, though. I just couldn’t get behind the ass to mouth action. Just eww! 

You can get your copy HERE

Leave a Reply

