Dead in the Water Review- Britney King

51rlq8ltmil

THE PERFECT NEIGHBORS. THE PERFECT COVER.

A GRIPPING ROMANTICS SUSPENSE THRILLER

He’s a contract killer. She likes to even the score. Smack dab in the middle of suburbia, few married couples are as competitive as Jude and Kate.

But then, most married couples don’t keep score in the form of body counts. Each hell-bent on a silent pact to out-do the other, the games begin.

Who ends up on top is anyone’s guess. But with these two, one thing’s for sure– not everyone comes out alive.

After all, there are a few things they can agree on: All is fair in love and war. And if they can’t make it work– they’re dead in the water.

Interview with the Author

Q – So, what makes Dead In The Water special?

A – I think it’s special for a lot of reasons but if I had to pick just one…I’d say because it’s different. When I set out to tell this story, I wanted to create unique, a book similar to thoseI enjoy reading. Some of my favorites most recently have been The Girl on theTrain by Paula Hawkins, Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, You by Caroline Kepnes, and Perfect Days by Raphael Montes. I love getting lost in dark stories–particularly those that offer a bit of humor. My favorite books are typically dark, suspenseful, novels–usually psychological thrillers with heavy themes of romantic suspense. And while I read a wide range of books, my favorites tend to be domestic psychological thrillers. I prefer high drama–edge of my seat tension–and lots of mystery– the kind that keeps me glued to the page.Basically, anything I can’t look away from with a fast-paced style gets my vote.

Dead In The Water is genre hopper in a sense and as both an avid reader and writer, I love works that stray from the usual, stories that don’t stay within the lines of what is expected. I wanted to tell a story that made readers think, that doesn’t hand them all the answers. It certainly has no shortage of mind games and/or twists and turns to keep things interesting!

In a nutshell, Dead In The Water is meant to keep you turning the page– and I did my best to ensure there never a dull moment.

Q – So, why should readers give this book a try?

A – Well, if you’re looking for a dark, fun read that’s full of mind games and that’ll keep you guessing, this novel might be a fit.

Ultimately, I believe readers who enjoy lightning-fast pacing with a plot that twists and turns all the way to the end will get a kick out of it.

Thanks for reading!

Water Under The Bridge eBookCategories:

– Psychological Thrillers
– Dark Romance
– Romantic Suspense
– Women’s Fiction
– Contemporary Women
– Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
– Suspense
– Psychological Thrillers 100 MustReads
– Top Psychological Thrillers
– Romantic Suspense Series
– Literature & Fiction
– Genre Fiction

My Review: I just could not get into this book. The beginning is kind of confusing and I think that kind of ruined the whole thing for me. Overall, it is a good book. If you haven’t read Water Under the Bridge by this author, make sure to read that one first so this one makes a little more sense. How can you not want to read a book that opens with a kill scene?
You can get your copy HERE
Leave a Reply

